Science & Cores

The Center for AIDS Research is comprised of six Cores and three Scientific Working Groups.


  • Administrative Core
  • Developmental Core
  • Clinical Core
  • Prevention Core
  • Clinical Laboratory Core
  • Biostatistics and Epidemiology Methodology Core

Scientific Working Groups

  • CNS Dysfunction SWG
  • Adolescent & Young Adult SWG
  • HIV Cure SWG

Other CFAR-Affiliated Groups

  • Inter-CFAR Sub-Saharan Africa Working Group
  • Mid-Atlantic CFAR Consortium (MACC)
  • HIV Aging Mentored Research Group (HAMR)